image description

Logic Releases New Album, Everybody


The wait is finally over. Logic released his highly anticipated third studio album Everybody today and it’s definitely living up to the hype. Everybody seamlessly cuts between hard-hitting rhymes, beautiful orchestral melodies, and speaking interludes featuring Neil DeGrasse Tyson as God. The Opposition partner reaches deep into his family roots and confronts criticisms of his place in the hip hop world with bars that silence his skeptics.

The album features appearances by some of hip hop’s hardest hitters like Killer Mike, Chuck D, Black Thought, No I.D, Juicy J, and some unexpected singers like actor-singer Ansel Elgort, Khalid, Alessia Cara, Lucy Rose, and Damian Lemar Houston. If this mash-up of artists showed up on anyone else’s album, we’d have a huge question mark over our heads. But in Logic’s world, it just makes sense.

Leave a Reply